Read the Transcript of the January 6, 2011 Wellmark Proposed Rate Increase Public Hearing

6 Jan 2011 Wellmark Public Hearing Transcript

One Response to “Read the Transcript of the January 6, 2011 Wellmark Proposed Rate Increase Public Hearing”

  1. Connie Thompson Says:

    I am opposed to being singled out for having individual insurance for a rate increase by Wellmark Blue Cross/Blue Shield. If they are going to raise the rates, they should be fair and raise it for groups. As I am 61 years old, I need to feel like I could retire at 62, but like so many, if I can’t afford health insurance, that will not be possible.

    My increases at my full time job are 1%, 2%, or 3% per year. Wouldn’t I like to have a 10% + increase. At that point, I might not mind when something as important in my life as health insurance increases by 10 +%.

    I think insurance companies need to do their share of holding the line on costs to help the economy. Most other companies have to bite the bullet. I will be spending less to be able to afford my health insurance – that is a given. In light of the yearly increases and they have been every year – please don’t allow Wellmark to make these high increases in premium.

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

